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LEAD TRAINER RECOGNITION FORM LPF-5 
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality 

Office of Environmental Services 

Public Participation and Permit Support Division 

Notifications and Accreditations Section 

P.O. Box 4313, Baton Rouge, LA  70821-4313 

Phone (225) 219-3300 
 

Fees: **ALL FEES ARE NON-TRANSFERABLE AND NON-REFUNDABLE**              

Lead Trainer Recognition:    In-state  $ 55 Out-of-state  $ 110                           Agency Interest No.  ___________________  

Emergency Processing: In-state  $ 83 Out-of-state  $ 165           LDEQ Training Provider No.  ___________________ 

                     Training Provider Expiration Date ___________________ 
 

I. Trainer Information (please print) 

Name State DL No. or ID No.  State of DL or ID issuance 

Address Phone No.  
(            ) 

Fax No. 
(            ) 

City State   Zip Email Address 

 

II.  Trainer Organization (Provider) Information 

Name Phone No. 
(            ) 

Address Fax No. 
(            ) 

City State Zip Email Address 

 

III. Documents for INITIAL Trainer Recognition 

Attach copies of documents showing education, training, or experience as required by LAC 33:III.2805.B.  Requirements include 

the following:  

(a) at least two years of experience, education, or training in teaching adults; or  

(b) a bachelor’s or graduate degree in building construction technology, science, engineering, industrial hygiene, safety, public 

health, education, business administration, or program management; or  

(c)  two years of experience in managing a program specializing in environmental hazards; and  

(d) at least one year of experience, education, or training in the construction industry, including lead or asbestos abatement, 

painting, carpentry, renovation, remodeling, occupational safety and health, or industrial hygiene. 
 

IV. Initial Qualifications and Renewals  For initial recognition, provide all of the requested information.  For renewal recognition, 

check only the boxes for applicable course types for which you are requesting renewal.   

Discipline 

(Check Below) 
Years and Type of Lead-related Experience in Each Discipline 

(complete only if applying for first time) Initial Refresher 

Worker    

Supervisor    

Inspector    

Risk Assessor    

Project Designer    
        

V. Trainer Recognition (For Renewal Only)        Previous Trainer Provider No._______________       Expir. Date _____________ 
  

VI. Statements of Regulation Knowledge and Acknowledgement for Public Records 

a)  I hereby certify that this application, accompanying documents, and information provided is true and accurate in accordance 

with La. R.S. 30:2025.F(2)(a), which states that any person who willfully or knowingly makes any false statement, 

representation, or certification in any form, application,  record, label, manifest, report, plan, or other document filed or 

required to be maintained under this Subtitle is subject to penalties with conviction of  civil and criminal actions as outlined in 

this regulation. 

b) I understand that the lead training classes I teach must include the most current and applicable Louisiana specific regulations 

and forms and that my recognition is effective for one year as stated in LAC 33:III.2805. 

c) I acknowledge that the information I have provided on or with this form is to be kept in the public records maintained by 

LDEQ.  I also acknowledge that the information will be available for public inspection and copying, and I waive any claim to 

privacy in this information. 
 

Applicant’s Signature   ____________________________________________  Date   _______________________ 


